School Board of Trustees and Election Information

At the Organization Meeting held on May 8,2023, the Dixon School Board of Trustees was organized as follows:

Birrell White (Board Chair)

Renee Roragen (Vice Chair)

Boone Cole

Jennifer Hammond

Marsha Hettick

The Dixon School District Board has a five-member board of trustees, each with one vote and meets regularly at 5:00 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of the month in the Resource Room of the Main School Building. The Principal serves as the board's chief adviser on educational matters and as the district's educational leader. The Principal does not have voting rights.  The Dixon School board represents the people of the district as the legal body that establishes educational policies and sets goals and objectives for the district. These policies and goals are carried out by the Principal and staff under the board’s direction. Board member terms of office are three years and overlap to ensure continuity of board leadership.  School board members donate their time, receiving no pay for their public service. They are accountable to you, the Dixon School community, and to the state and federal governments.  

2023 Resolution to increase levies